Wanted The Perfect Pet

For one of our last picture book blogs we will be doing is ”Wanted The Perfect Pet” by Fiona Robertson. This book is about a boy who really wanted the perfect pet even though he already had a lot of turtles. The first connection that I had to this book was when the boy wanted a dog for a pet. This reminds me of last summer when I was begging my mom and dad for another dog. The second connection that I had was another text to self connection. When the dog slash duck showed up at the boys house reminded me of the time that there was a lost dog and the dog was sitting in my yard. The third connection that I had was a text to world connection. When the duck dressed up as a dog reminds me of every halloween when people all over the world dress up. This book was kind of hard to find connections with but it was still a pretty good book.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *